Each NBI centre has its own governance structure involving a Council of Ministers of Water Affairs and a Technical Advisory Committee. Thus, the NBI structure involves the Nile-COM, which is the decision-making body for the Nile-SEC, the Eastern Nile Council of Ministers (ENCOM), which is the decision-making body for ENTRO and, similarly, the NEL-COM. Each of the Council of Ministers is supported by a Technical Advisory Committee comprised of two to three senior technical officials from the member states. Thus, Nile-TAC and NEL-TAC serve as advisory committees for the Nile-COM and NEL-COM, respectively. The Eastern Nile Subsidiary Action Team (ENSAPT) serves as the advisory committee for EN-COM. At national level, the ministry responsible for water affairs serves as the focal national institution for all NBI affairs.


Hon. Dr. Déo Guide Rurema
Hon. Dr. Mohamed Abdel Ati
H.E. Dr. Eng. Habtamu Itefa
Hon. Dr. Jeanne d’Arc Mujawamaria
HON. Josephine Joseph Lagu
H.E. Eng. Dawalbeit Abdalarahman Mansour
Hon. Jumaa Hamidu Aweso
Hon. Sam Cheptoris