Event Date: 07 Feb 2020

Nile Basin Initiative is a regional intergovernmental partnership launched by the Nile Basin countries on 22nd February, 1999 to manage and develop the shared Nile Basin water resources in a cooperative manner, share substantial socio-economic benefits and promote regional peace and security. NBI Member States are 10 namely Burundi, DR Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda. Eritrea participates as an observer.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 21549816 bytes) in /data00/ikp.nilebasin.org/httpdocs/includes/database/database.inc on line 2227